Photo of Politician Andrew


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Denison, Tasmania, 2010. Re-elected 2013, 2016. Elected to the House of Representatives for Clark, Tasmania, following electoral redistribution, 2019.
Committee service
  • Joint Statutory: Intelligence and Security from 18.11.2010 to 5.8.2013.
  • Joint Select: Gambling Reform from 21.10.2010 to 24.6.2013; Australia Fund Establishment from 2.10.2014 to 25.6.2015.
  • Born 8.11.1961, Tamworth, Australia
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • GradDipMgt ().
  • BA (University of New South Wales).
  • GradDipDefenceSt ().
  • Australian Army 1980-2001.
  • Manager, Training Solutions, Raytheon Australia 2000-01.
  • Manager, Strategic Pursuits, Raytheon Australia 2001.
  • Senior Strategic Analyst, Office of National Assessments 2001-02.
  • Senior Transnational Issues Analyst, Office of National Assessments 2002-03.
  • Writer 2003-08.
  • Small business owner 2008-10.
Military Service
  • Cadet, Royal Military College of Australia, Duntroon 1980-84.
  • Infantry Officer, Australian Army 1984-2001.
  • Name: Clark
  • Location: The Division of Clark is centred on Hobart and consists of the: City of Glenorchy, City of Hobart, and part of the Municipality of Kingborough.
  • Area: 292 Sq km
  • Electors enrolled: 73,846 (at 7.6.2019)
  • Industries: Banking and retail, chocolate and confectionery, catamaran construction, brewery, zinc works, food and timber processing, heavy transport, wholesale trade, engineering works, glass products and port facilities at Hobart.
  • Axis of deceit, Black Inc., Melbourne: 2004.
  • Axis of deceit, revised edition, Black Inc., Melbourne: 2010.

Date Proposed Bill Title
Sponsored Bills Policy Area
Date Sponsored Date Proposed Bill Title
Cosponsored Bills Policy Area
Position Date From Date to District Branch Party State
Denison House of Representatives Tasmania
Clark House of Representatives Tasmania
Introduced House
Passed House
Introduced Senate
Passed Senate
To President
Became Law
Vote Date Vote Bill Title
Name Position Date Joined Branch
Politician Party Purpose Type Date Amount
Type Address
Capitol Telephone (02) 6277 4766
Capitol Fax (02) 6277 8579
Electorate Telephone (03) 6234 5255
Electorate Fax (03) 6223 8560