Photo of Politician Ann


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Gilmore, New South Wales, 2013 and 2016.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Education and Employment from 4.12.13 to 9.5.16; Health from 4.12.13 to 2.2.16; Indigenous Affairs from 14.9.16.
  • Joint Standing: Corporations and Financial Services from 11.2.15 to 2.2.16; Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 14.9.16; National Disability Insurance Scheme from 14.9.16.
Party positions
  • Member, Liberal Party from 2006.
  • Vice-President, State Electoral Council 2009-11.
  • Branch Delegate, Liberal Party Women's Council 2010-12.
  • Branch Treasurer 2010-12.
  • Born 16.9.1955, Milton, NSW.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BSc (ANU), DipEd (CCAE), MEd (CSU).
  • Certificate IV in Visual Arts.
  • Waitress, cook, cleaner 1974-77.
  • High school science teacher 1979-88.
  • Company director, family manufacturing business 1988-2003 and 2004-05.
  • Volunteer teacher, India 2003.
  • Community art teacher 2006.
  • Electorate officer 2007-12.
  • Tutor, University of Wollongong 2011.
    Description: rural.
    Location: south-eastern New South Wales; it includes the centres of Berry, Bomaderry, Gerringong, Kangaroo Valley, Kiama, Milton, Minnamurra, Nowra, Shellharbour, Shell Cove, Sussex Inlet, Ulladulla and Warilla.
    Area: 6 342 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 115 878 (at 2.7.16).
    Industries: tourism, timber, dairy and beef cattle, paper mill, brickworks, light engineering, dairy products, steel fabrication and fishing.
    State electorates: Gilmore includes the New South Wales Legislative Assembly electorate of South Coast, and parts of Kiama and Shellharbour.

Date Proposed Bill Title
Sponsored Bills Policy Area
Date Sponsored Date Proposed Bill Title
Cosponsored Bills Policy Area
Position Date From Date to District Branch Party State
Gilmore House of Representatives New South Wales
Introduced House
Passed House
Introduced Senate
Passed Senate
To President
Became Law
Vote Date Vote Bill Title
Name Position Date Joined Branch
Politician Party Purpose Type Date Amount
Type Address
Capitol Telephone (02) 6277 4141
Capitol Fax (02) 6277 8482
Electorate Telephone (02) 4423 1782
Electorate Fax (02) 4423 1785
Web Capitol