Photo of Politician Tim


Parliamentary service
  • Elected to the House of Representatives for Perth, Western Australia, 2016.
Committee service
  • House of Representatives Standing: Indigenous Affairs from 15.9.16.
Parliamentary party positions
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Digital Economy and Startups from 23.07.16 to 14.9.16.
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Innovation from 23.07.16 to 14.9.16.
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for Resources and Western Australia from 23.07.16 to 14.9.16.
  • Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs from 14.9.16.
  • Shadow Minister Assisting for Resources from 14.9.16.
Party positions
  • Senior Vice President, ALP, 2015-.
  • Born 25.3.1975, Mount Lawley, WA.
  • Married.
Qualifications and occupation before entering Federal Parliament
  • BA (UWA).
  • LLB (Murdoch).
  • Solicitor, 2000-10.
  • Barrister, 2010-16.
    Description: inner metropolitan.
    Location: north central and north-eastern Perth; it includes the city of Perth and the suburbs of Ashfield, Bassendean, Bayswater, Bedford, Beechboro, East Perth, Eden Hill, Embleton, Highgate, Inglewood, Kiara, Lockridge, Maylands, Morley, Mt Lawley, Noranda, Northbridge, and parts of Coolbinia, Dianella, Menora, North Perth, West Perth and Yokine.
    Area: 80 sq km.
    Electors enrolled: 98 714 (at 2.7.16).
    Industries: commercial, retail and service industries, administration.
    State electorates: Perth includes the Western Australian Legislative Assembly electorates of Bassendean and Maylands, and parts of Morley, Mount Lawley and Perth.

Date Proposed Bill Title
Sponsored Bills Policy Area
Date Sponsored Date Proposed Bill Title
Cosponsored Bills Policy Area
Position Date From Date to District Branch Party State
Perth House of Representatives Western Australia
Introduced House
Passed House
Introduced Senate
Passed Senate
To President
Became Law
Vote Date Vote Bill Title
Name Position Date Joined Branch
Politician Party Purpose Type Date Amount
Type Address
Capitol Telephone (02) 6277 4954
Capitol Fax (02) 6277 8491
Electorate Telephone (08) 9272 3411
Electorate Fax (08) 9272 3477